فيسبوك تويتر
adbrok.com

القوات التي تنقل أسعار الأسهم

تم النشر في يونيه 17, 2021 بواسطة Donald Travers

واحدة من أكبر القوى التي تؤثر على أسعار الأسهم هي التضخم وأسعار الفائدة والسندات والسلع والعملات. في بعض الأحيان ، يعكس سوق الأوراق المالية نفسه فجأة يتبعه تفسيرات مطبوعة تشير إلى أن الملاحظة الشديدة للمؤلف سمحت له بالتنبؤ بدور السوق. مثل هذه الظروف تجعل المستثمرين يشعرون بالذهول إلى حد ما ودهشت من القدر اللانهائي من المدخلات الواقعية المستمرة والتفسير المعصوم المطلوب لتجنب الذهاب ضد الصناعة. في حين أن هناك مصادر مستمرة للمدخلات التي يحتاج المرء إلى الاستثمار بنجاح في البورصة ، فهي محدودة. إذا اتصلت بي على موقع الويب الخاص بي ، سأكون سعيدًا بمشاركة البعض معك. والأهم من ذلك هو أن يكون لديك نموذج قوي لتوزيع أي معلومات جديدة تظهر. يجب أن يأخذ النموذج في الاعتبار الطبيعة البشرية ، بالإضافة إلى قوى السوق الرئيسية. فيما يلي نموذج دوري عمل خاص ليس مثاليًا أو شاملاً. إنها مجرد عدسة يمكن من خلالها النظر في دوران الصناعة وسلوك العمل وتغيير معنويات السوق.

كما هو الحال دائمًا ، يبدأ أي فهم للأسواق بالسمات البشرية المعروفة للجشع والخوف مع تصورات العرض والطلب والمخاطر والقيمة. ينصب التركيز على الحواس حيث تختلف تصورات الفردية والمجموعة عادة. يمكن الاعتماد على المستثمرين للبحث عن أكبر عائد لأقل قدر من المخاطر. يمكن الاعتماد على الأسواق ، التي تمثل سلوك المجموعة ، على الاستجابة المفرطة لأي معلومات جديدة تقريبًا. انتعاش السعر التالي أو الراحة يجعل من يبدو أن الاستجابات الأولية لا تفعل ذلك حيال لا شيء. ولكن لا ، تتأرجح تصورات المجموعة ببساطة بين التطرف والتكاليف. من الواضح أن السوق الكلي ، كما هو موضح في المتوسطات الهامة ، يؤثر على أكثر من نصف سعر الأسهم ، في حين أن الأرباح تمثل معظم الباقي.

مع وضع ذلك في الاعتبار ، يجب أن ترتفع أسعار الأسهم مع انخفاض أسعار الفائدة حيث تصبح أرخص للشركات لتمويل العمليات والمشاريع التي يتم تمويلها من خلال الاقتراض. تسمح انخفاض تكاليف الاقتراض بأرباح أعلى ترفع القيمة المتصورة للسهم. في بيئة انخفاض سعر الفائدة ، يمكن للشركات الاقتراض عن طريق إصدار سندات الشركات ، وتقديم الأسعار أعلى بقليل من سرعة الخزانة العادية دون تكبد تكاليف الاقتراض المفرطة. يعلق حاملي السندات الحاليين على سنداتهم في بيئة انخفاض سعر الفائدة لأن معدل العائد يتغلبون على أي شيء يتم تقديمه في السندات الصادرة حديثًا. تميل الأسهم والسلع وأسعار السندات الحالية إلى ارتفاع بيئة سعر الفائدة. ترتبط معدلات الاقتراض ، بما في ذلك الرهون العقارية ، ارتباطًا وثيقًا بسعر الفائدة الخزانة لمدة 10 سنوات. عندما تكون الأسعار منخفضة ، يزداد الاقتراض ، مما يضع المزيد من الأموال في التداول بفعالية مع المزيد من الدولارات بعد مبلغ ثابت نسبيًا من الأسهم والسندات والسلع.

يقارن تجار السندات دائمًا أسعار الفائدة للسندات مع تلك الخاصة بالأسهم. يتم حساب عائد الأسهم في نسبة P/E المتبادلة للسهم. الأرباح مقسومة على التكلفة تعطي العائد. الفرضية هنا هي أن سعر شراء الأسهم سينتقل لتعكس أرباحه. إذا كان المخزون ينتج عن S&P 500 ككل سيكون هو نفسه عائدات السندات ، فإن المستثمرين يفضلون أمان السندات. ثم ارتفاع أسعار السندات وانخفضت أسعار الأسهم بسبب حركة المال. مع ارتفاع أسعار السندات ، بسبب شعبيتها ، سينخفض ​​العائد الفعال للسندات المعينة لأن قيمته الاسمية عند الاستحقاق ثابتة. مع انخفاض عائدات السندات الناجحة ، تتصدر أسعار السندات وتبدأ الأسهم في أن تبدو أكثر جاذبية ، على الرغم من خطر أكبر. هناك علاقة عكسية تذبذبية طبيعية بين أسعار الأسهم ومعدلات السندات. في ارتفاع سوق الأوراق المالية ، تم التوصل إلى التوازن عندما تبدو غلة المخزون أعلى من عائدات سندات الشركات التي تكون أكبر من عائدات سندات الخزانة التي تكون أكبر من معدلات حساب الادخار. أسعار الفائدة على المدى الطويل أعلى بشكل طبيعي من الأسعار قصيرة الأجل.

هذا هو ، حتى إدخال ارتفاع الأسعار والتضخم. مع زيادة العرض من النقود في السوق ، بسبب زيادة الاقتراض بموجب معدل انخفاض معدلات الفائدة ، يسبب ارتفاع أسعار السلع. تتخلل تغييرات أسعار السلع في جميع أنحاء الاقتصاد للتأثير على جميع السلع الصلبة. يزيد الاحتياطي الفيدرالي ، الذي يرى المزيد من التضخم ، من أسعار الفائدة للتخلص من الأموال الإضافية من التدفق إلى نأمل أن يقلل التكاليف مرة أخرى. ارتفاع تكاليف الاقتراض ، مما يجعل من الصعب على الشركات جمع رأس المال. يستثمر مستثمرو الأسهم ، وهم يدركون آثار ارتفاع معدلات الفائدة على أرباح العمل ، في تقليل توقعاتهم من الأرباح وأسعار الأسهم.

يراقب حاملي السندات على المدى الطويل التضخم لأن معدل العائد الفعلي على السند يساوي عائد السند ناقص معدل التضخم المتوقع. لذلك ، فإن ارتفاع التضخم يجعل السندات الصادرة سابقًا أقل جاذبية. يجب على وزارة الخزانة بعد ذلك زيادة معدل الفائدة أو القسيمة على السندات الصادرة حديثًا حتى تتمكن من جعلها جذابة لمستثمري السندات الجدد. مع ارتفاع أسعار السندات الصادرة حديثًا ، ينخفض ​​سعر شراء سندات القسيمة الثابتة الحالية ، مما يتسبب في زيادة أسعار الفائدة الخاصة بهم أيضًا. لذلك تنخفض أسعار السندات والأسهم في بيئة تضخمية ، ويرجع ذلك في الغالب إلى الزيادة المتوقعة في أسعار الفائدة. يجد مستثمرو الأسهم المحليين وحاملي السندات الحاليين زيادة أسعار الفائدة. استثمارات العائد الثابتة جذابة عندما تتناقص أسعار الفائدة.

إلى جانب وجود عدد كبير جدًا من الدولارات ، يتم رفع التضخم أيضًا عن طريق الانخفاض في قيمة الدولار في أسواق الصرف الأجنبي. سبب سقوط الدولار الأخير هو تصورات قيمتها المتناقصة بسبب استمرار العجز الوطني والاختلالات التجارية. البضائع الأجنبية ، بسبب هذا ، يمكن أن تكون باهظة الثمن. هذا من شأنه أن يجعلنا المنتجات أكثر جاذبية في الخارج وتحسين توازن التجارة الأمريكي. ولكن في حالة حدوث ذلك ، يُنظر إلى المستثمرين الأجانب على أنهم يحددون استثمارات الدولار الأمريكي أقل جاذبية ، مما يضع أموالًا أقل في سوق الأوراق المالية في الولايات المتحدة ، فقد تؤدي مشكلة السيولة إلى انخفاض أسعار الأسهم. قد يؤدي الاضطرابات السياسية وعدم اليقين أيضًا إلى قيمة الأموال لتقليل وقيمة السلع الصعبة للنمو. أسهم السلعة تعمل بشكل جيد للغاية في هذه البيئة.

يُنظر إلى الاحتياطي الفيدرالي على أنه حارس بوابة يمشي خط رفيع. يمكن أن تزيد من أسعار الفائدة ، ليس فقط لتجنب التضخم ، ولكن أيضًا لإنشاء استثمارات أمريكية تظل جذابة للمستثمرين الأجانب. ينطبق هذا بشكل خاص على البنوك المركزية الخارجية التي تشتري كميات هائلة من الخزانة. إن القلق بشأن زيادة الأسعار يجعل حاملي السندات والأسهم غير مرتاحين للأسباب المذكورة أعلاه وحاملي الأسهم لسبب آخر. إذا كانت أسعار الفائدة المتزايدة تتطلب الكثير من الدولارات من التداول ، فقد يؤدي ذلك إلى انكماش. لا يمكن للشركات بعد ذلك بيع المنتجات بأي ثمن وتراجع التكاليف بشكل كبير. التأثير الناتج على المخزونات هو سلبي في بيئة الانكماش بسبب نقص السيولة البسيطة.

باختصار ، من أجل المضي قدمًا في أسعار الأسهم بسهولة ، يجب أن تكون تصورات التضخم والانكماش في حالة توازن. عادة ما يُنظر إلى الاضطراب في هذا التوازن على أنه تغيير في أسعار الفائدة ومعدل العملة. تتأرجح تكاليف الأسهم والسندات عادة في اتجاهين متعاكسين بسبب الاختلافات في المخاطر والتوازن المتغير بين عوائد السندات وعائدات الأسهم الظاهرة. بمجرد أن نجدهم يتحركون بالطريقة نفسها بالضبط ، يعني ذلك حدوث تغيير كبير في الاقتصاد. يزيد انخفاض الدولار الأمريكي من المخاوف من ارتفاع أسعار الفائدة التي تؤثر على أسعار السندات والسهم سلبًا. تساعد الأحجام النسبية في القيمة السوقية والتداول اليومي على توضيح سبب تأثير العملات والسندات على تأثير كبير على أسعار الأسهم. أولاً ، دعنا ننظر في إجمالي القيمة. قبل ثلاث سنوات ، كان سوق السندات من 1.5 إلى 2 مرات أكبر من البورصة. فيما يتعلق بحجم التداول ، كانت نسبة التداول اليومية للأموال والخزانة والأسهم في وقت لاحق 30: 7: 1 ، على التوالي.

Forces that Move Stock Prices

One of the largest forces that affect stock prices are inflation, interest rates, bonds, commodities and currencies. Sometimes the stock market suddenly reverses itself followed by printed explanations phrased to suggest that the author’s keen observation allowed him to predict the market turn. Such circumstances leave investors somewhat awed and amazed at the infinite amount of continuing factual input and infallible interpretation required to avoid going against the industry. While there are continuing sources of input that one needs to be able to invest successfully in the stock exchange, they are finite. If you contact me at my website, I’ll be happy to share some with you. What’s more important though is to have a strong model for distributing any new information that appears. The model should take into consideration human nature, in addition to, major market forces. The following is a private working cyclical model that’s neither perfect nor comprehensive. It’s only a lens through which industry rotation, business behavior and changing market sentiment can be looked at.

As always, any understanding of markets starts with the recognizable human traits of greed and fear together with perceptions of supply, demand, risk and value. The emphasis is on senses where individual and group perceptions usually differ. Investors can be depended on to seek out the biggest return for the least amount of risk. Markets, representing group behaviour, can be depended upon to over respond to almost any new info. The following price rebound or comfort makes it seem that initial responses are much to do about nothing. But no, group perceptions simply oscillate between extremes and costs follow. It’s apparent that the overall market, as reflected in the significant averages, affects over half of a stock’s price, while earnings account for most of the rest.

With this in mind, stock prices should rise with decreasing interest rates as it becomes cheaper for businesses to finance operations and projects that are financed through borrowing. Lower borrowing costs allow higher earnings that raise the perceived value of a stock. In a low interest rate environment, businesses can borrow by issuing corporate bonds, offering prices slightly above the normal Treasury speed without incurring excessive borrowing costs. Present bond holders hang on for their bonds in a falling interest rate environment since the rate of return they are getting surpasses anything being offered in newly issued bonds. Stocks, commodities and present bond prices tend to rise in a falling interest rate environment. Borrowing rates, including mortgages, are closely tied to the 10 year Treasury interest rate. When prices are low, borrowing increases, effectively putting more money into circulation with more dollars following a relatively fixed amount of stocks, bonds and commodities.

Bond traders always compare interest rates for bonds with those for stocks. Stock yield is calculated in the reciprocal P/E ratio of a stock. Earnings divided by cost gives earning yield. The premise here is that the purchase price of a stock will move to reflect its own earnings. If inventory yields for the S&P 500 as a whole will be the same as bond yields, investors prefer the security of bonds. Bond prices then rise and stock prices fall because of money movement. As bond prices trade higher, because of their popularity, the effective yield for a given bond will decrease because its face value at maturity is fixed. As successful bond yields decline further, bond prices top out and stocks start to look more appealing, although at a greater risk. There’s a natural oscillatory inverse relationship between stock prices and bond rates. In a rising stock market, equilibrium was reached when inventory yields seem higher than corporate bond yields that are greater than Treasury bond yields that are greater than savings account rates. Longer term interest rates are naturally higher than short term prices.

That is, until the introduction of high prices and inflation. With an increased supply of cash in circulation in the market, because of increased borrowing under low rate of interest incentives, causes commodity prices to rise. Commodity price changes permeate throughout the economy to affect all hard goods. The Federal Reserve, seeing greater inflation, increases interest rates to eliminate extra money from flow to hopefully reduce costs once more. Borrowing costs rise, which makes it more challenging for companies to raise capital. Stock investors, perceiving the effects of higher rates of interest on business profits, begin to reduce their expectations of earnings and stock prices drop.
Long term bond holders keep your eye on inflation since the actual rate of return on a bond is equal to the bond yield minus the expected rate of inflation. Therefore, rising inflation makes previously issued bonds less attractive. The Treasury Department must then increase the interest or coupon rate on newly issued bonds to be able to make them appealing to new bond investors. With higher rates on newly issued bonds, the purchase price of existing fixed coupon bonds drops, causing their interest rates to increase, also. So both bond and stock prices fall in an inflationary environment, mostly due to the anticipated increase in interest rates. Domestic stock investors and existing bond holders find increasing interest rates bearish. Fixed return investments are attractive when interest rates are decreasing.

Along with having too many dollars in circulation, inflation is also raised by a fall in the value of the dollar in foreign exchange markets. The reason for the dollar’s recent fall is perceptions of its diminished value because of continuing national deficits and trade imbalances. Foreign goods, because of this, can be expensive. This would make US products more attractive overseas and improve the US trade balance. But if before that happens, foreign investors are perceived as locating US dollar investments less attractive, putting less money into the US stock market, a liquidity problem may lead to falling stock prices. Political turmoil and uncertainty may also result in the value of monies to reduce and the value of hard commodities to grow. Commodity stocks do very well in this environment.

The Federal Reserve is viewed as a gate keeper that walks a fine line. It can increase interest rates, not just to avoid inflation, but also to create US investments remain attractive to foreign investors. This especially applies to overseas central banks who buy tremendous quantities of Treasuries. Concern about increasing rates makes both bond and stock holders uncomfortable for the aforementioned reasons and stock holders for still another reason. If rising interest rates require a lot of dollars from circulation, it can result in deflation. Companies are then not able to sell products at any cost and costs fall dramatically. The consequent impact on stocks is negative in a deflationary environment because of simple lack of liquidity.

In short, in order for stock prices to proceed easily, perceptions of inflation and deflation has to be in balance. A disturbance in that equilibrium is usually viewed as a change in interest rates and the currency rate. Stock and bond costs normally oscillate in opposite directions because of differences in risk and the shifting balance between bond yields and apparent stock yields. As soon as we find them moving in precisely the exact same way, it means a significant change is happening in the economy. A falling US dollar increases fears of higher interest rates that affects bond and stock prices negatively. The relative sizes of market capitalization and daily trading help clarify why currencies and bonds have such a massive effect on stock prices. First, let us consider total capitalization. Three years ago the bond market was from 1.5 to 2 times bigger than the stock exchange. Regarding trading volume, the daily trading ratio of monies, Treasuries and stocks was subsequently 30:7:1, respectively.